私隱政策聲明

二零一五年五月

1 引言

 

1.1 此聲明乃為 ICICI Bank Limited 香港分行(下稱「本銀行」)的私隱政策聲明(下稱「本聲明」)。訂立本聲明的目的,是為確立本銀行全力執行及遵守保障資料原則的政策及實務,以遵守個人資料(私隱)條例(下稱「該條例」)各項條款及條文,及施行由香港銀行公會就該條例而頒布的指引。本聲明的條文是補充本銀行個人資料 (私隱) 條例 (「私隱條例」)之通知, 適用於本銀行規管賬戶及抵押貸款融通之一般條款及條件。

 

1.2 本銀行作為在香港之海外分行,亦會因應所在國家或地區的特定法規或監管條文而自行制定合適的政策及實務,以確保遵守適用於有關地區的個人資料保障法規或監管要求。

2 本銀行持有的個人資料的種類

2.1 概括而言,本銀行持有的個人資料有兩大類,包括客戶的個人資料及與僱傭有關的個 人資料。

 

2.2 本銀行持有的客戶個人資料包括下列各項:

  1. 客戶的姓名和地址、職業、聯絡詳情、出生日期和國籍、婚姻狀況及其身份 證及/或護照號碼及證件發出日期和地點;
  2. 客戶現時的僱主、職位性質及年薪;
  3. 本銀行在延續與客戶正常業務關係中獲得的資料(例如,當客戶開出支票或存款或在一般情況下以口頭或書面形式與本銀行溝通時,本銀行亦會收集客戶的 資料,當中可能以文書形式或電話錄音系統收集);

 

2.3 本銀行持有與僱傭有關的個人資料可能包括下列各項:

  1. 僱員或準僱員及其配偶的姓名和地址、聯絡詳情、出生日期和國籍、其身份證 及/或護照號碼及證件發出日期和地點;
  2. 在遴選過程中進一步匯集的求職者資料,可能包括從其現任僱主或前僱主或其他來源取得的評介,藉以評估求職者是否勝任有關職位;
  3. 本銀行在延續僱傭關係收集更多關於僱員的資料,可能包括向僱員發放的工資及提供福利的記錄,僱員所擔任的職位、調職及培訓記錄,體格檢驗、病假及其他醫療補償申索記錄及僱員的工作表現評核報告;
  4. 本銀行為履行對前僱員的責任或履行某些條例所規定的法律責任而可能保留前 僱員的相關個人資料;及
  5. 可透過公開渠道取得的資料。

 

2.4 本銀行或會持有鑑於經驗及其業務特別性質所需的其他種類的個人資料。

3 使用個人資料的目的

3.1 客戶在開立或延續戶口、建立或延續銀行信貸或本銀行提供銀行及金融服務時,需要不時向本銀行提供有關的資料。

 

3.2 客戶與本銀行在延續正常業務運作中,本銀行亦會收集客戶的資料。

 

 

3.3 客戶的資料可能會用於下列用途:

 

  1. 處理提供予客戶之服務及信貸融通之申請及其日常運作;
  2. 進行信用查核(包括但不限於消費者信貸申請及定期信用檢討)及資料核證;
  3. 協助其他金融機構進行信用查核及債務追收;
  4. 確保客戶持續信用可靠;
  5. 設計供客戶使用之金融服務或相關產品;
  6. 向客戶推廣金融服務或相關產品;
  7. 釐定客戶之應收或結欠之債務金額;
  8. 設立並維持本行信貸及風險相關之模型;
  9. 收取客戶尚未償還之款項及作爲客戶債務抵押提供之票據;
  10. 遵守任何適用於ICICI Bank Limited 或(其任何分行)以及其代理及聯屬機構之法律、規則、規例、命令、裁決、司法詮釋或指令(無論是否具有法律效力) 之披露要求;
  11. 使本行之確實或建議承讓人或本行對客戶之權利之參與人或附屬參與人可對擬作爲轉讓、參與或附屬參與之交易進行評核;
  12. 法律允許之任何其他用途; 及
  13. 與上述任何事項有關之用途。

 

3.4 與僱傭有關的個人資料可能會用於下列用途:

  1. 處理受聘申請;
  2. 釐定及檢討工資、獎金及其他福利;
  3. 考慮升職、培訓、調用或調職;
  4. 評審員工貸款及其他福利和享有權的資格及有關的管理;
  5. 為員工出具諮詢証明書;
  6. 為員工申領與僱傭直接有關 / 相關的中介人或持牌資格;
  7. 監察遵守本銀行內部規則的情況;
  8. 本銀行為履行任何對其有約束力的法例的規定而作出披露;或為依循及施行任何預期本銀行會遵從的監管或其他機構所發出的指引而作出披露;及
  9. 與上述有關的用途。

4 個人資料的保安

本銀行的政策為確保個人資料的保安及會因應資料的敏感程度及因擅自查閱所造成的 損害程度提供適度的保障,以防止資料被擅自或意外地查閱、處理、刪除或作其他用 途。為達到適當程度的保安,本銀行的一貫做法為透過提供安全的儲存設施,以及在 資料存置設備實施保安措施,來嚴格限制資料被查閱。本銀行亦會採取措施以確保處 理該等資料的人士具備良好操守、審慎態度及辦事能力。資料只會以妥善保安的方式 傳送,從而防止資料被擅自或意外地查閱。如本銀行聘用 (不論是在香港或香港以外聘 用) 資料處理者,以代本銀行處理個人資料,本銀行將採用合約規範方法或其他方法,以防止轉移予該資料處理者作處理的個人資料未獲准許或意外地被查閱、處理、刪 除、喪失或使用。

5 個人資料的準確性

本銀行的政策為確保所有經由本銀行收集及處理的資料均為準確。本銀行會實施適當的程序以定期核對及更新所有個人資料,以確保有關的資料就被使用的目的而言是為合理準確。倘若本銀行所持有的個人資料含有意見聲明,本銀行會採取一切合理切實可行的步驟,以確保任何聲言是支持該項意見聲明的事實,均屬正確。如本銀行聘用 (不論是在香港或香港以外聘用) 資料處理者,以代本銀行處理個人資料,本銀行將採用 合約規範方法或其他方法,以防止轉移予該資料處理者作處理的個人資料的保存時間 超過處理該資料所需的時間。

6 個人資料的收集

6.1 在收集個人資料的過程中,本銀行會向資料當事人提供一份個人資料 (私隱) 條例(下稱「私隱條例」)之通知,述明收集資料的目的、將獲轉交資料的人士的身分類別、查閱及改 正資料的權利,以及其他有關資料。

 

6.2 本銀行於公共渠道收集及取得個人資料前,將遵守有關個人資料發放於公共渠道的最初之目的 (例如法例訂明設立某公共登記冊的目的) 及相關使用限制。

 

6.3 有關本銀行從互聯網收集個人資料,本銀行會採納以下實務:

  1. 網上保安
    本銀行會按照嚴格的保安及保密標準保障在互聯網提供給本銀行的任何資料,並採用加密的方式在互聯網上傳輸敏感性數據,以保障個人的私隱。
  2. 網上改正資料
    透過網上設施提供給本銀行的個人資料一經呈交,便未必能在網上取消、改正 或更新。使用者如未能在網上作出取消、改正或更新,便須聯絡本銀行相關員工。
  3. 網上保留資料
    在網上收集的個人資料會被轉送到本銀行相關職員處理。個人資料一般不會存置於本銀行網上系統資料庫超過十年。根據本銀行的 FCRM 存擋政策,三年為存活保留期,七年為存檔保留期。
    在這特别指出,個人資料收集,包括姓名,手提電話號碼及個人電郵地址是不會透過在互聯網讓任何第三方公司使用。

6.4 Cookies、Tags 及 Web Logs 的使用

 

Cookies 是由網站伺服器傳送至瀏覽器的小段資訊,這些資料儲存於電腦硬碟中,使 網站伺服器能於稍後再從瀏覽器內讀取。這有助網站保存某位特定使用者的資料。

Cookies 被設計成只可讓發出的網站讀取,但不能用作取得使用者的硬碟資料、電郵 地址或收集使用者的敏感性資料。

 

基於以下目的,本銀行使用 Cookies、Tags 及 Web Logs 來識別使用者的網頁瀏覽器 : -

 

  1. 身份識別
    本銀行不會把使用者的敏感性資料存置於 Cookies 內。當使用者瀏覽本銀行網站時,所有聯系將會利用 Cookies 去識別使用者身份。
  2. 資料分析
    使用者瀏覽本銀行的網站時,本銀行透過 Cookies/ Tags/ Web logs 等技術收集 有關瀏覽記錄以供資料分析。 該等記錄是不記名的集體統計資料, 並不包括任何個人身份資料。本銀行收集有關記錄資料,主要用於更好地瞭解使用者的統 計數據、興趣及使用模式。
  3. 本銀行使用谷歌分析記錄使用者瀏覽本銀行的網站。本銀行透過 Cookies 收集資料是以不記名方式,有闋資料包括瀏覽網站人士数目,使用者怎樣進入網站,及使用者曾瀏覽的網頁。

7 查閱資料要求及改正資料要求

7.1 本銀行的政策為按照該條例的規定,依從及處理一切查閱資料及改正資料要求;及讓所有有關職員熟悉有關的規定,以協助各人士作出有關要求。

 

7.2 本銀行或會在符合該條例或由個人資料私隱專員就該條例而頒布之指引的規定下,就 查閱資料要求徵收費用。本銀行只可收取與依從查閱資料要求直接有關及必需之費用。倘若任何提出查閱資料要求的人士要求本銀行提供按早前的查閱資料要求提供過 的個人資料的額外副本,本銀行或會收取費用以全數彌補因提供該額外副本而涉及的 行政成本或其他成本的費用。

 

7.3 有關查閱及改正資料的要求,可向本銀行資料保障主任或其他相關指定人員提出。

8 個人資料之存檔

本銀行於客戶商業關係完結後一般會持有有關客戶的資料最少十年或於結束帳戶/終止服務後按照有關法律和法規所規定的期限。

9 資料保障主任的委任

9.1 本銀行已委任資料保障主任,以負責統籌及監察該條例及本銀行保障個人資料政 策的遵守情況。

 

9.2 資料保障主任的聯絡資料如下︰

 

資料保障主任                            電話   :(852)2234 2600
ICICI Bank Limited 香港分行      傳真   :(852)2234 7613
香港九龍柯士甸道西
一號環球貿易廣場 十五樓
一五零四B室至一五零六室            網址   : www.icicibank.hk

Privacy Policy Statement

May 2015

 

1. INTRODUCTION

 

1.1. This Statement is adopted as the Privacy Policy Statement (“Statement”) of ICICI Bank Limited Hong Kong Branch (the “Bank”). The purpose of this Statement is to establish the policies and practices of the Bank’s commitment to protect the privacy of personal data and to act in compliance with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the “Ordinance”) and implementation of the guidelines thereon issued by the Hong Kong Association of Banks. The provisions of this Statement are supplement to Annexure 1 Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (“PDPO”) Notice to General Terms and Conditions Governing Accounts and Secured Loan Facilities of the Bank.

 

1.2. As an overseas Branch in Hong Kong, the Bank is required to establish its own policies and practices to ensure full compliance with the applicable legal and regulatory requirements in their respective jurisdictions relating to personal data protection.

2. KINDS OF PERSONAL DATA HELD BY THE BANK

2.1. There are two broad categories of personal data held in the Bank. They are personal data related to customers and (potential) employees of the Bank.

 

2.2. Personal data held by the Bank regarding customers may include the following:

  1. name and address, occupation, contact details, date of birth and nationality of customers and marital status of customers and their identity card and/or passport numbers and place and date of issue thereof;
  2. current employer, nature of position and annual salary of customers;
  3. information obtained by the Bank in the ordinary course of the continuation of the business relationship (for example, when customers write cheques or deposit money or generally communicate verbally or in writing with the Bank, by means of documentation or telephone recording system, as the case may be);

 

2.3 Personal data relating to employment held by the Bank may include the following:

  1. name and address, contact details, date of birth and nationality of employees and potential employees and their spouses and their identity card and/or passport numbers and place and date of issue thereof;
  2. additional information compiled about potential employees to assess their suitability for a job in the course of the recruitment selection process which may include references obtained from their current or former employers or other sources;
  3. additional information compiled about employees which may include records of remuneration and benefits paid to the employees, records of job postings, transfer and training, records of medical checks, sick leave and other medical claims and performance appraisal reports of the employees;
  4. relevant personal data pertaining to former employees may be required by the Bank to fulfil its obligations to the former employees and its legal obligations under certain ordinances; and
  5. information which is in the public domain, if required.

 

2.4 The Bank may hold other kinds of personal data which it needs in the light of experience and the specific nature of its business.

3. PURPOSES THE PERSONAL DATA ARE HELD

3.1 It is necessary for customers to supply the Bank with data in connection with the opening or continuation of accounts and the establishment or continuation of banking facilities or provision of banking and other financial services.

 

3.2 It is also the case that data are collected from customers in the ordinary course of the continuation of the banking and other financial relationship.

 

3.3 The purposes for which data relating to a customer may be used are as follows:

  1. the processing of applications for, and the daily operation of the services and credit facilities provided to customers;
  2. conducting credit checks (including without limitation upon an application for consumer credit and upon periodic review of the credit) and data verification;
  3. assisting other financial institutions to conduct credit checks and collect debts;
  4. ensuring ongoing creditworthiness of customers;
  5. designing financial services and/or related products for the customers’ use;
  6. marketing financial services or related products to customers;
  7. determining the amount of indebtedness owed to or by customers;
  8. creating and maintaining the Bank’s credit and risk related models;
  9. collection of amounts outstanding from customers and bills providing security for customers obligations;
  10. meeting the requirements to make disclosure under the requirements of any law, rule, regulation, order, ruling, judicial interpretation or directive (whether or not having the force of law) applicable to ICICI Bank Limited or (any of its branches) and its agents and affiliates;
  11. enabling an actual or proposed assignee of the Bank, or participant or sub participant of the Bank’s rights in respect of the customer to evaluate the transaction intended to be the subject of the assignment, participation or sub participation;
  12. any other purposes permitted by law; and
  13. purposes relating to any of the above.

 

3.4 The purposes for which data relating to employees and potential employees may be used are as follows:

  1. processing employment applications;
  2. determining and reviewing salaries, bonuses and other benefits;
  3. consideration for promotion, training, secondment or transfer;
  4. consideration of eligibility for and administration of staff loans and other benefits and entitlements;
  5. providing employee references;
  6. registering employees as intermediaries or licensees with statutory authorities/institutions for purposes directly related or associated to the employment;
  7. monitoring compliance with internal rules of the Bank;
  8. meeting the requirements to make disclosure under the requirements of any law binding on the Bank or under and for the purposes of any guidelines issued by regulatory or other authorities with which the Bank are expected to comply; and
  9. purposes relating thereto.

4. SECURITY OF PERSONAL DATA

It is the policy of the Bank to ensure an appropriate level of protection for personal data in order to prevent unauthorised or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use of that data, commensurate with the sensitivity of the data and the harm that would be caused by occurrence of any of the aforesaid events. It is the practice of the Bank to achieve appropriate levels of security protection by restricting physical access to data by providing secure storage facilities, and incorporating security measures into equipment in which data is held. Measures are taken to ensure the integrity, prudence, and competence of persons having access to personal data. Data is only transmitted by secure means to prevent unauthorized or accidental access. If a data user engages a data processor (whether within or outside Hong Kong Special Administrative Region) to process personal data on data user’s behalf, the data user must adopt contractual or other means to prevent unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use of the data transferred to the data processor for processing.

5. ACCURACY OF PERSONAL DATA

It is the policy of the Bank to ensure accuracy of all personal data collected and processed by the Bank. Appropriate procedures are implemented to provide for all personal data to be regularly checked and updated to ensure that it is reasonably accurate having regard to the purposes for which that data is used. In so far as personal data held by the Bank consists of statements of opinion, all reasonably practicable steps are taken to ensure that any facts cited in support of such statements of opinion are correct. If a data user engages a data processor (whether within or outside Hong Kong) to process personal data on data user’s behalf, the data user must adopt contractual or other means to prevent any personal data transferred to the data processor from being kept longer than is necessary for processing of the data.

6. COLLECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

6.1 In the course of collecting personal data, the Bank will provide the individuals concerned with a Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance Notice informing them of the purpose of collection, classes of persons to whom the data may be transferred, their rights to access and correct the data, and other relevant information.

 

6.2  Prior to collect and obtain any personal data from public domain, the Bank will observe the original purposes of making the personal data available in the public domain (such as the purpose of establishing the public register in the enabling legislation) and the restrictions, if any, imposed by the original data users on further users.

 

6.3 In relation to the collection of personal data on-line, the following practices are adopted:

  1. On-line Security

    The Bank will follow strict standards of security and confidentiality to protect any information provided to the Bank online. Encryption technology is employed for sensitive data transmission on the Internet to protect individuals’ privacy.


  2. On-line Correction

    Personal data provided to the Bank through an on-line facility, once submitted, it may not be facilitated to be deleted, corrected or updated on-line. If deletion, correction and updates are not allowed online, users should approach relevant members of the Bank.


  3. On-line Retention

    Personal data collected on-line will be transferred to relevant members of the Bank for processing. Personal data will be retained in the Bank’s internet systems’ database normally for a period of not longer than 10 years. As per Bank’s archival policy, 3 years for live retention period, and 7 years for archive retention period.

    It has to be mentioned that no personal data (i.e. name, mobile number and personal email address) collection via on-line is shared with any third party vendor.

 

6.4 Use of Cookies, Tags and Web Logs etc

Cookies are small pieces of data transmitted from a web server to a web browser. Cookie data is stored on a local hard drive such that the web server can later read back the cookie data from a web browser. This is useful for allowing a website to maintain information on a particular user.

 

Cookies are designed to be read only by the website that provides them. Cookies cannot be used to obtain data from a user’s hard drive, get a user’s email address or gather a user’s sensitive information.

 

The Bank uses cookies, tags and web tags to identify users’ web browser for the following purposes:-

  1. Session identifier

    The Bank will not store user’s sensitive information in cookies. Once a session is established, all the communications will use the cookies to identify a user.


  2. Analytical Tracking

    Users’ visit to the Bank’s websites will be recorded for analysis and information may be collected through technologies such as cookies, tags and web logs etc. The information collected is anonymous research data and no personally identifiable information is collected. The Bank mainly collects the information to understand more about our users including user demographics, interests and usage patterns.


  3. The Bank also uses Google Analytics to collect information on how visitors use our website. The cookies collect information in an anonymous form, including the number of visitors to the website, how visitors were directed to the website, and the pages they have visited.

7. DATA ACCESS REQUESTS AND DATA CORRECTION REQUESTS

7.1  It is the policy of the Bank to comply with and process all data access and correction requests in accordance with the provisions of the Ordinance, and for all staff concerned to be familiar with the requirements for assisting individuals to make such requests.

 

7.2  The Bank may, subject to the Ordinance and the guidelines thereon issued by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data (“Privacy Commissioner”), impose a fee for complying with a data access request (“DAR”). The Bank is only allowed to charge a DAR requestor for the costs which are directly related to and necessary for complying with a DAR. If a person making a data access request requires an additional copy of the personal data that the Bank has previously supplied pursuant to an earlier data access request, the Bank may charge a fee to cover the full administrative and other costs incurred in supplying that additional copy.

 

7.3 Data access and correction requests to the Bank may be addressed to the Bank’s Data Protection Officer (“DPO”) or other person as specifically advised.

8. RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA

The Bank shall usually hold data relating to the customer(s) for a period of at least ten years after the business relationship is ended or such other period as prescribed by applicable laws and regulation after closure of account/termination of service.

9. APPOINTMENT OF DATA PROTECTION OFFICER

9.1 To co-ordinate and oversee compliance with the Ordinance and the personal data protection policies of the Bank, a DPO has been appointed by the Bank.

 

9.2 The contact details of the DPO are as follows:

 

Data Protection Officer                Telephone : (852) 2234 2600
ICICI Bank Limited, HK Branch     Fax           : (852) 2234 7613
Suite 1504B-1506, Level 15
International Commerce Centre
1 Austin Road West, Kowloon      Website     : www.icicibank.hk
Hong Kong