個人資料(私隱)條例(「私隱條例」)之通知

ICICI Bank Limited, 香港分行 (「本行」) 的政策是尊重及保護個人資料私隱及遵守個人資料 (私隱) 條例,就有關收集﹑‎處理及使用個人資料的要求。本通告列載的個人資料政策。為免產生疑問,本通告的條文構成資料當事人所持有的本行帳戶的條款及細則及/ 或資料當事人與本行訂立的協議或安排的一部分。如有任何歧異,概以本通告的條文為準。

 

本通告內對「資料當事人」的提述指本行客戶包括但不限於銀行及金融服務及授信申請人。

  1. 資料當事人在開立或延續帳戶、設立或延續銀行及金融服務授信時,需要不時向本行提供有關的資料。
  2.  

  3. 若未能提供有關資料,可能導致本行無法開立或延續帳戶、設立或延續銀行授信、提供銀行服務供應。
  4.  

  5. 在本行與客戶延續正常業務往來期間,例如當資料當事人/客戶簽發支票、存款或發出指示時,本行亦會收集當事人的個人資料。
  6.  

  7. 資料當事人的資料的用途將視乎其與本行的關係性質而有所不同;大致而言,可包括下列任何用途:
    1. 向資料當事人提供的服務及銀行/金融授信的運作及處理銀行/金融服務及授信的申請;
    2. 提供信用參考/引用和確認給專業顧問如核數師;
    3. 申請銀行/金融服務時進行信貸審查,並每年進行一次或以上的定期或突擊檢閱;
    4. 協助其他金融機構進行信貸審查及追收債務;
    5. 確保資料當事人的信用維持良好;
    6. 設計供資料當事人使用的金融服務或有關產品;
    7. 推廣銀行服務及或有關產品(詳情請參閱以下第8段);
    8. 確定本行與資料當事人相互間的債務;
    9. 執行資料當事人的責任,包括向資料當事人及向銀行提供擔保的人士追收欠款;
    10. 履行財資管理職能;
    11. 為資料當事人或非資料當事人作營運用途、信貸評估、信貸評分模式或統計分析(包括在前述各情況下,作行為分析及評估與ICICI Bank Group的整體關係,當中包括將資料用於遵守ICICI Bank Group為符合恐怖主義制裁或預防或偵測清洗黑錢、恐怖分子融資活動或其他非法活動的任何方案就ICICI Bank Group內共用資料及資訊及/或資料及資訊的任何其他使用而指定的任何義務、規定、政策、程序、措施或安排;
    12. 遵守根據下列各項而適用於本行或期望本行應遵守的披露及使用資料的義務、規定或安排:
      1. 不論於香港境內或境外及不論目前或將來存在的對其具法律約束力或適用的任何法律;
      2. 不論於香港境內或境外及不論目前或將來存在的任何法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或金融服務供應商的自律監管或行業組織或協會作出或發出的任何指引或指導;
      3. ICICI Group(總行及各分行,控股公司,附屬公司,聯營公司或附屬公司的銀行不論位於何處)因其位於或跟相關本地或外地的法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或自律監管或行業組織或協會的司法管轄區有關的金融、商業、業務或其他利益或活動,而向該等機關,行業組織或協會承擔或被彼等施加的任何目前或將來的合約或其他承諾;
      4. 任何告示/需求/資料查詢可向有管轄權/權力的任何監管/政府機關以任何方式了解本行或任何其他ICICI Group成員
    13. 保留資料當事人的信貸記錄(不論當事人資料與本行是否存在任何關係) 以供日後參考;
    14. 讓本行的實際或建議承讓人或本行對資料當事人的權利的參與人或附屬參與人可評估涉及有關該轉讓、參與或附屬參與類似的項目;
    15. 本行在提供特定服務或授信時特別設立的用途。有關程序包括配對程序(如個人資料(私隱)條例所界定,但大致包括比較資料當事人的兩組或更多資料,以決定採取不符合資料當事人利益的行動,例如否決申請);及
    16. 一切與上述有聯繫、有附帶性及有關的用途,包括尋求專業意見。
    17.  

      本行僅於上述用途上合理地需要或適用法律規定的期間保存有關資料。這包括在處理與以上任何用途有關的查詢而合理地需要的期間內保存有關資料。

  8. 本行對其所持的資料當事人資料將會保密,但本行可以因上述第4段所列的用途而把有關資料提供予下列人士(必須符合以下第8段條款所引用於直銷推廣):
    1. 任何ICICI Group成員、代理人、承包商及第三方服務供應商,或向本行提供與本行業務運作上有關的行政、電訊、電腦、支付、證券結算或其他服務;
    2. 曾向本行或任何ICICI Group成員明示或默示地承諾將有關資料保密的任何其他人士;
    3. 向支票開票人提供已付款支票副本(當中可能載有支票收款人的資料)的付款銀行;
    4. 任何認可機構(定義見《銀行業條例》)或於另一司法管轄區與資料當事人進行或擬進行交易的其他類似性質的認可或受規管實體;
    5. 信貸資料服務機構;而在資料當事人拖欠款項的情況下,則可將該等資料提供給收數公司;
    6. 本行或任何ICICI Group成員根據對本行或任何ICICI Group成員具約束力或適用的任何法律規定,或根據及為符合任何法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或金融服務供應商的自律監管或行業組織或協會作出或發出的並期望本行或任何ICICI Group成員遵守的任何指引或指導,或根據本行或任何ICICI Group成員與本地或外地的法律、監管、政府、稅務、執法或其他機關,或金融服務供應商的自律監管或行業組織或協會的任何合約或其他承諾(以上不論於香港境內或境外及不論目前或將來存在的),而有義務或以其他方式被要求向其披露該等資料的任何人士;
    7. 本行的任何實際或建議承讓人,或本行對資料當事人的權利的參與人或附屬參與人或承讓人;
    8. 任何人士對資料當事人履行責任給本行所提供或建議提供的擔保或抵押;及
    9. 就以下第8段條款適用於直銷推廣,下列人士/機構/實體獲本行聘用作第4(g)段所列用途:
      1. 任何ICICI Group成員;
      2. 第三方金融機構、承保人、卡公司、證券及投資服務供應商;
      3. 第三方獎賞、客戶年資奬賞及優惠計劃供應商;
      4. 本行及任何其他ICICI Group成員的聯營品牌合作夥伴(該等聯營品牌合作夥伴的名稱列於相關服務與產品(視屬何情況而定)的申請表格內);
      5. 慈善或非牟利機構;及
      6. 外聘服務供應商(包括但不限於專業顧問、寄件服務公司、電訊公司、電話推廣及直銷服務代理、電話服務中心、數據處理公司、資訊科技公司及市場調查公司)。
  9. 就上述第4(c)段之目的而言,本行可不時向信貸資料服務機構查閱及提取資料當事人的個人信貸資料,以檢討任何與信貸安排相關的下述事項:
    1. 增加信貸額;
    2. 縮減信貸額(包括終止信貸或降低信貸額);或
    3. 與資料當事人制訂或推行債務安排計劃。
    4. 本行向信貸資料服務機構查閱資料當事人的個人信貸資料時,必須符合根據該條例核准和發出的《個人信貸資料實務守則》(「該守則」)及其他相關的監管規定。

  10. 本行不時就按揭收集或持有的所有資料當中,本行可向信貸資料服務機構提供關於資料當事人的按揭帳戶一般資料(包括其可能不時更新的任何資料)。

     

    該等按揭帳戶一般資料指資料當事人的以下資料︰全名、就每宗按揭的身分(即作為借款人、按揭人或擔保人)、香港身份證或旅遊證件號碼、出生日期、地址、每宗按揭的按揭帳戶號碼、每宗按揭的信貸種類、每宗按揭的按揭帳戶狀況(如生效、已結束、已撇帳)、每宗按揭的按揭帳戶結束日期(如適用)。

     

    信貸資料服務機構會使用由本行提供的按揭帳戶一般資料統計個別資料當事人(分別以借款人、按揭人或擔保人身分)不時持有的按揭宗數,於信貸資料服務機構的個人信貸資料庫內讓信貸提供者共用(須受該守則的規定所限)。

  11.  

  12. 直銷推廣

    本行擬把資料當事人的資料用於直銷推廣,而本行爲該用途須獲得資料當事人同意(包括表示不反對)。就此,請注意:

    1. 本行或會將本行不時持有的資料當事人姓名、聯絡資料、産品及服務組合資料、交易模式及行爲、財務背景及人口統計數據用於直銷推廣;
    2. 可用作促銷下列類別的服務、産品及項目:
      1. 財務、保險、卡(指可用作提取現金或支付貨品及服務費用的任何卡,包括信用卡、扣帳卡、自動櫃員機提款卡及儲值卡)、銀行及相關服務與産品;
      2. 獎賞、客戶年資獎賞或優惠計劃及相關服務與産品;
      3. 本行的聯營品牌合作夥伴提供的服務及産品(該等聯營品牌合作夥伴的名稱列於相關服務與産品(視屬何情況而定)的申請表格內);及
      4. 爲慈善及/或非牟利用途的捐款及捐贈;
    3. 上述服務、産品及項目或會由本行及/或以下各方提供或(就捐款及捐贈而言)徵求:
      1. 任何ICICI Group成員;
      2. 第三方金融機構、承保人、卡公司、證券及投資服務供應商;
      3. 第三方獎賞、客戶年資獎賞或優惠計劃供應商;
      4. 本行及任何ICICI Group成員之聯營品牌合作夥伴;及
      5. 慈善或非牟利機構;
    4. 除促銷上述服務、産品及項目之外,本行亦擬將上述第8(a)段所述的資料提供予上述第8(c)段所述的全部或任何人士,以供該等人士用以促銷該等服務、産品及項目,而本行爲此用途須獲得資料當事人書面同意(包括表示不反對);
    5. 本行如上述第8(d)段所述將資料提供予其他人士可能會獲得金錢或其他財産的回報。如本行會因提供資料予其他人士而獲得任何金錢或其他財産的回報,本行會於以上述第8(d)段所述徵求資料當事人同意或不反對時如是通知資料當事人。
    6.  

      如資料當事人不希望本行如上所述將其資料用於或提供予其他人士作直銷推廣用途,資料當事人可隨時通知本行以行使其拒絶直銷推廣的權利,此安排並不收取任何費用。

  13. 根據及按照該條例及該守則的條款,任何資料當事人有權:
    1. 查核本行是否持有其資料及查閱該等資料;
    2. 要求本行更正有關其不準確的資料;
    3. 查明本行對於資料的政策及慣例,並獲告知本行持有的個人資料種類;及
    4. 就本行已向信貸資料服務機構提供的個人信貸資料(包括關於按揭的資料)方面:
      1. 要求獲告知會慣常地披露予信貸資料服務機構或收數公司的資料項目;
      2. 要求獲提供進一步資料,藉以向有關信貸資料服務機構或收數公司提出查閱及更正資料要求;及
      3. 於悉數清償欠款以終止帳戶時,指示本行要求有關信貸資料服務機構從其資料庫中刪除與該已結束的帳戶有關的任何資料,惟是項指示必須於帳戶終止後五年內發出,且該帳戶在緊接帳戶終止之前五年內,並無超過60天的拖欠還款紀錄。
  14. 如戶口出現拖欠還款情況,除非拖欠金額在由出現拖欠日期起計60天屆滿前全數清還或撇帳(除了因破產令導致之外),否則由信貸資料機構所持有的帳戶還款資料可在該拖欠款項全數清還後繼續保留五年。帳戶還款資料包括上次到期的還款額、上次報告期間(即緊接本行最近一次向信貸資料機構提供帳戶資料之前不超過31天的期間)所支付的還款額、剩餘可用信貸額或未償還數額及欠款資料(即過期欠款額、逾期還款日數、清還過期欠款的日期及全數清還超過60天的欠帳的日期(如有))。
  15.  

  16. 如資料當事人因被頒布破產令而導致戶口任何金額被撇帳,不論其帳戶還款資料是否顯示有超過60天的欠帳,由信貸資料機構所持有的帳戶還款資料可在該拖欠款項全數清還後繼續保留五年,或由資料當事人獲解除破產令(其須提出證據將此事通知信貸資料機構)的日期起計保留五年(以較先出現的情況計算)。
  17.  

  18. 本行考慮任何信貸申請或不時進行信貸審查時,可向信貸資料服務機構提取有關資料當事人的信貸報告或查閱資料當事人的資料庫。假如資料當事人希望查閱該信貸報告,本行會提供有關信貸資料服務機構的聯絡詳情。
  19.  

  20. 本行或上述第5段所指從本行取得有關資料的任何人士可在或可向其認為合適的國家處理、保存、轉移或披露資料當事人的資料。該等資料亦可根據該國當地的慣例和法律、規則和規例(包括任何政府措施和指令)而處理、保存、轉移或披露。
  21.  

  22. 本行有權就處理任何查閱資料的要求收取合理費用。本通告並不限制資料當事人根據該條例所享有的權利。
  23.  

  24. 當事人可向下列人士提出要求查閱資料,更正資料或了解有關政策和慣例及所持有的資料種類:

    資料保護主任
    ICICI Bank Limited, 香港分行
    香港九龍柯士甸道西一號
    環球貿易廣場十五樓一五零四B 室至一五零六室
    電話:+852 22342600 傳真:+852 22347613
  25.  

  26. 如中英文版本有任何歧異,概以英文版本為準。

 

2014年10月

ICICI Bank Limited

香港分行

Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (“PDPO”) Notice

It is the policy of ICICI Bank Limited, Hong Kong Branch (the “Bank”) to respect and protect the privacy of the individuals’ personal data and to observe the requirements of the PDPO in the collection, maintenance and use of personal data. This notice (the “Notice”) sets down the policies of the Bank with respect to protection of personal data. The provisions of this Notice shall form part of the account terms and conditions governing and/or agreement/ arrangements that a data subject enters into with the Bank. In the event of any inconsistency between the provisions herein and any such terms, the provisions of this Notice shall prevail.

 

References to “data subjects” in this Notice means the customers of the Bank, including without limitation, applicants for banking and financial services and facilities.

  1. From time to time, it will be necessary for the data subjects to supply the Bank with personal data in connection with the opening or continuation of accounts, and/or the establishment or continuation of banking and financial services facilities by the Bank to the data subjects.
  2.  

  3. Failure to supply such personal data may result in the Bank being unable to open or continue the accounts or to establish or continue banking facilities or to provide banking services to the relevant data subjects.
  4.  

  5. It is also the case that personal data are collected from data subjects in the ordinary course of the continuation of the relationships with them, for example, when data subjects/customers write cheques, deposit money or give instructions.
  6.  

  7. The purposes for which personal data relating to a data subject may be used by the Bank will vary depending on the data subject’s relationship with the Bank. Generally they may comprise of the following purposes:
    1. operation of the services and banking/financial facilities provided to the data subjects and processing of applications for banking/financial services and facilities;
    2. provision of credit references/references and confirmations to professional advisors such as auditors;
    3. conducting credit checks at the time of application for banking/financial services and facilities and at the time of regular or special reviews which normally will may place once or more times each year;
    4. assisting other financial institutions to conduct credit checks and collect debts;
    5. ensuring ongoing creditworthiness of data subjects;
    6. designing financial services and/or related products for the data subjects’ use;
    7. marketing banking services of the Bank and/or related products (subject to the terms specified in clause 8 below);
    8. determining the amount of indebtedness owed to or by the data subject;
    9. enforcement of data subjects’ obligations, including collection of amounts outstanding from them and from those providing security to the Bank in respect of obligations of data subjects;
    10. performing treasury functions;
    11. for operational purposes, credit assessment, credit scoring models or statistical analysis (including in each case, behaviour analysis and evaluation on overall relationship with the ICICI Bank Group which includes using such data to comply with any obligations, requirements, policies, procedures, measures or arrangements for sharing data and information within ICICI Bank Group and/or any other use of data and information in accordance with any group-wide programmes for compliance with terrorism sanctions or prevention or detection of money laundering, terrorist financing or other unlawful activities), whether on the data subjects or otherwise;
    12. complying with the obligations, requirements or arrangements for disclosing and using data that apply to the Bank or that it is expected to comply according to:
      1. any law binding or applying to it within or outside Hong Kong, existing currently and in the future;
      2. any guidelines or guidance given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers and/or by securities exchanges, within or outside Hong Kong, existing currently and in the future;
      3. any present or future contractual or other commitment with local or foreign legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers or securities exchanges that is assumed by or imposed on the ICICI Group (the head office of the Bank and any of its branches, holding company, subsidiaries or associated or affiliated companies of the Bank wherever located) by reason of its financial, commercial, business or other interests or activities in or related to the jurisdiction of the relevant authority/body/association; and
      4. any notices/demands/requests for information from any regulatory/governmental authorities having jurisdiction/authority in any manner over the Bank or any other member of the ICICI Group.
    13. maintaining a credit history of the data subject (whether or not there exists any relationship between the data subject and the Bank), for present and future reference;
    14. enabling an actual or proposed assignee of the Bank, or participant or sub-participant of the Bank’s rights in respect of the data subject, to evaluate the transaction intended to be the subject of the assignment, participation, sub-participation or similar activity;
    15. purposes specifically provided for in any particular service or facility offered by the Bank. Such procedures include matching procedures (as defined in the PDPO, but broadly includes comparison of two or more sets of the data subject's data, for purposes of taking actions adverse to the interests of the data subject, such as declining an application); and
    16. all other incidental and associated purposes relating to any of the above, including seeking professional advice.
  8.  

    The Bank shall keep data only for as long as is reasonably required for the above purposes or as required by applicable law. This includes keeping, for as long as reasonably required, such data as required for handling enquiries relating to any of the above purposes.

     

  9. Data held by the Bank relating to a data subject will be kept confidential, but the Bank may provide such information to the following parties for the purposes set out in clause 4 above (subject to the terms specified in clause 8 below, as apply to direct marketing):
    1. any member of ICICI Group, its/their agents, contractors and/or third party service providers (whether in Hong Kong or elsewhere) who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, or securities clearing or other services to the Bank or to ICICI Group in connection with the operation of its business;
    2. any other person which has expressly or impliedly undertaken a duty of confidentiality to the Bank or to a member of ICICI Group;
    3. the drawee bank providing a copy of a paid cheque (which may contain information about the payee) to the drawer;
    4. any authorized institution (as such term is defined in the Banking Ordinance) or other authorised or regulated entity of similar nature in another jurisdiction with which the data subject has or proposes to have dealings;
    5. credit reference agencies and, in the event of default, to debt collection agencies;
    6. any person to whom the Bank or any other member of ICICI Group is under an obligation or otherwise required to make disclosure under the requirements of any law binding on or applying to the Bank or any other member of ICICI Group, or any disclosure under and for the purposes of any guidelines or guidance given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers with which the Bank or any other member of ICICI Group are expected to comply, or any disclosure pursuant to any contractual or other commitment of the Bank or any other member of ICICI Group with local or foreign legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers, all of which may be within or outside Hong Kong and may be existing currently and in the future;
    7. any actual or proposed assignee of the Bank or participant or sub participant or transferee of the rights of the Bank in respect of the data subject;
    8. any person providing or proposing to provide a guarantee of or security for the data subject’s obligations to the Bank; and
    9. subject to the terms specified in clause 8 below, as apply to direct marketing, to the following persons/bodies/entities that the Company engages for the purposes set out in Clause (4)(g) above:
      1. any member of ICICI Group;
      2. third party financial institutions, insurers, card companies, securities and investment services providers;
      3. third party reward, loyalty and privilege programme providers;
      4. co-branding partners of the Bank and any other member of ICICI Group (the names of such co-branding partners can be found in the application form(s) for the relevant services and products, as the case may be);
      5. charitable and non-profit making organisations; and
      6. external service providers (including but not limited to professional advisers, receivers appointed for the purpose of enforcement and recovery, mailing houses, telecommunication companies, telemarketing and direct sales agents, call centres, data processing companies, information technology companies and market research firms),
  10.  

  11. For the purpose of clause (4)(c) above, the Bank may from time to time access and obtain consumer credit data of the data subject from a credit reference agency for reviewing any of the following matters in relation to the credit facilities granted:
    1. an increase in the credit amount;
    2. the curtailing of credit (including the termination of credit or a decrease in the facility amount); or
    3. the putting in place or the implementation of a scheme of arrangement with the data subject.

  12. When the Bank accesses consumer credit data about a data subject held with a credit reference agency, it must comply with the Code of Practice on Consumer Credit Data approved and issued under the Ordinance (the "Code") and other relevant regulatory requirements.

     

  13. Of all the data which may be collected or held by the Bank from time to time in connection with mortgages, the mortgage account general data relating to data subjects (including any updated data thereof) may be provided by the Bank to the credit reference agency.
  14.  

    Such mortgage account general data means the following data of the data subject: full name, capacity in respect of each mortgage (as borrower, mortgagor or guarantor), Hong Kong Identity Card or travel document number, date of birth, address, mortgage account number in respect of each mortgage, type of facility in respect of each mortgage, mortgage account status in respect of each mortgage (e.g. active, closed, write-off), (if any) mortgage account closed date in respect of each mortgage.

     

    The credit reference agency will use the mortgage account general data supplied by the Company for the purposes of compiling a count of the number of mortgages from time to time held by a data subject, as borrower, mortgagor or guarantor respectively, for sharing in the consumer credit database of the credit reference agency by credit providers (subject to the requirements of the Code).

     

  15. DIRECT MARKETING

    The Bank intends to use the data subject’s data in direct marketing and the Bank requires the data subject’s consent (which includes an indication of no-objection) for that purpose. In this connection, please note that:

    1. the name, contact details, products and services portfolio information, transaction pattern and behaviour, financial background and demographic data of the data subject held by the Bank from time to time may be used by the Bank in direct marketing;
    2. the following classes of services, products and subjects may be marketed:
      1. financial, insurance, cards (meaning cards used to withdraw cash or pay for goods and services, including credit cards, debit cards, ATM cards, and stored value cards), banking and related services and products;
      2. reward, loyalty or privilege programmes and related services and products;
      3. services and products offered by the Bank’s co-branding partners (the names of such co-branding partners can be found in the application form(s) for the relevant services and products, as the case may be); and
      4. donations and contributions for charitable and/or non-profit making purposes;
    3. the above services, products and subjects may be provided or (in the case of donations and contributions) solicited by the Bank and/or:
      1. any other member of ICICI Group;
      2. third party financial institutions, insurers, card companies, securities and investment services providers;
      3. third party reward, loyalty or privilege programme providers;
      4. co-branding partners of the Bank and any other member of ICICI Group; and
      5. charitable or non-profit making organisations;
    4. in addition to marketing the above services, products and subjects itself, the Bank also intends to provide the data described in paragraph (8)(a) above to all or any of the persons described in paragraph (8)(c) above for use by them in marketing those services, products and subjects, and the Bank requires the data subject’s written consent (which includes an indication of no objection) for that purpose;
    5. the Bank may receive money or other property in return for providing the data to the other persons in paragraph (8)(d) above and, when requesting the data subject’s consent or no objection as described in paragraph (8)(d) above, the Bank will inform the data subject if it will receive any money or other property in return for providing the data to the other persons.

     

  16. If a data subject does not wish the Bank to use or provide to other persons his/her data for use in direct marketing as described above, the data subject may exercise his/her opt-out right by notifying the Bank at any time and without charge.

     

  17. Under and in accordance with the terms of the Ordinance and the Code, any data subject has the right:
    1. to check whether the Bank holds data about him/her and access to such data;
    2. to require the Bank to correct any data relating to him/her which is inaccurate;
    3. to ascertain the Bank’s policies and practices in relation to data and to be informed of the kind of personal data held by the Bank; and
    4. in relation to consumer credit data (including data relating to mortgages) which has been provided by the Bank to a credit reference agency:
      1. to request to be informed which items of data are routinely disclosed to credit reference agencies or debt collection agencies;
      2. be provided with further information to enable an access and correction request to be made to the relevant credit reference agency or debt collection agency; and
      3. upon termination of the account by full payment, to instruct the Bank to request a credit reference agency to delete any such data from its database, so long as the instruction is given within 5 years of termination and there has been no payment default in excess of 60 days in the 5 years immediately before account termination.
  18.  

  19. In the event of any default of payment relating to an account, unless the amount in default is fully repaid or written off (other than due to a bankruptcy order) before the expiry of 60 days from the date such default occurred, the account repayment data may be retained by the credit reference agency until expiry of 5 years from the date of final settlement of the amount in default. Account repayment data includes amount last due, amount of payment made during the last reporting period (being a period not exceeding 31 days immediately preceding the last contribution of account data by the Bank to a credit reference agency), remaining available credit or outstanding balance, and default data (being amount past due and number of days past due, date of settlement of amount past due, and date of final settlement of amount in default lasting in excess of 60 days (if any)).
  20.  

  21. In the event any amount in an account is written off due to a bankruptcy order being made against the data subject, the account repayment data may be retained by the credit reference agency, regardless of whether the account repayment data reveal any default of payment lasting in excess of 60 days, until expiry of 5 years from the date of final settlement of the amount in default or expiry of 5 years from the date of discharge from bankruptcy as notified by the data subject with evidence to the credit reference agency, whichever is earlier.
  22.  

  23. The Bank may obtain a credit report on or access the database of the data subject from a credit reference agency in considering any application for credit or conducting credit reviews from time to time. In the event the data subject wishes to access the credit report, the Bank will advise the contact details of the relevant credit reference agency.
  24.  

  25. Data of a data subject may be processed, kept, transferred or disclosed in and to any country as the Bank or any person who has obtained such data from the Bank referred to in clause 5 above considers appropriate. Such data may also be processed, kept, transferred or disclosed in accordance with the local practices and laws, rules and regulations (including any governmental acts and orders) in such country.
  26.  

  27. The Bank may charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request. Nothing in this Notice shall limit the rights of data subjects under the Ordinance.

     

     

  28. The person to whom requests for access to data or correction of data or for information regarding policies and practices and kinds of data held are to be addressed as follows:

    The Data Protection Officer,
    ICICI Bank Limited, Hong Kong Branch,
    Unit 1504B – 1506, Level 15, International Commerce Centre,
    1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong,
    Tele: +852 22342600 Fax: +852 22347613
  29.  

  30. In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions of this Notice, the English version shall prevail.

    October 2014

    ICICI Bank Limited

    Hong Kong Branch